boutiquedanax.blogg.se

Faceshift webcam plugin
Faceshift webcam plugin







  1. #Faceshift webcam plugin manual#
  2. #Faceshift webcam plugin software#
  3. #Faceshift webcam plugin plus#

The commercially available solutions are all limited and way behind the in-house tools used at the big VFX studios like Weta, ILM or DD.

faceshift webcam plugin

The general rules about facial capture are the following, IMHO. So if you have anything to share about facial motion capture, go for it and post I want to mention once again that those are only my opinions and I would really like to hear what other people have to say. Great idea, but results that I have seen are not that impressive. It analyze audio and animate your rig using phoneme recoginsition as far as I understand it.

faceshift webcam plugin

Looks quite simple, not sure how good it is.ĭi-o-matic (Maskarad) - seams to be out of dateįaceFX Studio - It is not face mocap.

#Faceshift webcam plugin plus#

Mixamo - Face Plus - web cam based mocap avaliable online from mixmo with ‘All Access’ subscription (some other plans or pay as go might be available). It looks like it is a bit out of date at the moment Optitrack expression - sit down only, no HMC. I do not have any information about it yet except it is HMC (2 cameras) and no markers. Would love to hear from someone who had experience with both Faceware and Dynamixyz.ĭi4D - seams to be very detailed. I coud not find any big game/movie titles that used it. Due to fact it acquires data from depth sensor final animation have less detail and is more smooth out.ĭynamixyz - Maya plugin included.

#Faceshift webcam plugin manual#

Can work as base for facial animation, but require a lot of manual clean up. Inaccurate when it comes to closed mouth and because of that as well bad with mouth shapes like P B M. Using cheap (300$) depth sensors (can work also on cheap used kinect). Easy to use, easy retargeting, live preview on you character (maya plugin). Hard to get in touch with themįaceshift - Cheap option (800$-1500$). It was used on quite a few big game titles. webcam), there is no need for HMC, however you can use HMC if you want. It seams to have one of the best quality, but the process is time consuming (applying markers and post processing data).įaceware - Can get face motion capture from a standalone camera (ex. Retargeting to your character need to be done by yourself (no extra tools or plugins provided). Provides point cloud data as final product. It is a multi-view HMC, it has 4 cameras in total. There Head Mounted Camera (HMC) was released about 2 years ago, soon to be updated. Vicon Cara - One of the most expensive option(around £25k), if not the most expensive one. Large quantity of lipsync equals a need for quick processing of data for me.Īll the information I present below is what I found on the web, others people opinion, by testing test face mocap capture files provided by some of companies, by testing some of the equipment and by speaking/writing with representatives/support people of some of the companies. Lipsync is the most important part, rest of the face is not that important, as animator can do it while animating body. I will need to provide a large number of face animation.

faceshift webcam plugin

Correct me if I am wrong.īefore I continue I want to mention some details about my project. Considering the fact that Maya have quite nice HIK retargeting that works nice for body mocap (I don’t plan to use body mocap on my new project) and there are Maya plugins available for some of face mocap, I think it is viable option to stay on Maya and not complicated pipeline with extra software.

#Faceshift webcam plugin software#

I will add that I look on this systems from Maya user perspective, so Maya plugins are a plus for me, as I would prefer to stay on Maya an avoid adding Motionbuilder or any other software to pipeline if it is not necessary. I am looking into face mocap options and I would be glad to hear what other cgsociety users used or have knowledge on available systems I will start with statement that, even though I use Maya example in my post, I want to talk about face motion capture as general technique, and Maya example only as my personal experience, so please don’t confuse it as software specific topic here









Faceshift webcam plugin